Milwaukee Brewers pitcher Corbin Burnes was named the 2021 National League Cy Young award winner on Wednesday night. Burnes prevailed over Philadelphia Phillies ace Zack Wheeler and Max Scherzer of the Los Angeles Dodgers in a close vote by members of the Baseball Writers Association of America. Results were announced Wednesday night.