The 2022 National Baseball Hall of Fame ballot was released and on it are 30 candidates, including 13 newcomers. Up for induction are seven former players with ties to the Los Angeles Dodgers. Carl Crawford, Prince Fielder, Ryan Howard, Tim Lincecum, Justin Morneau, Joe Nathan, David Ortiz, Jonathan Papelbon, Jake Peavy, A.J. Pierzynski, Álex Rodríguez, Jimmy Rollins and Mark Teixeira debuted on the Hall of Fame ballot for 2022.